I grew up in the little town of Nooksack and attended Lynden Christian School 1st grade-grade 12, I graduated in 2002. Following graduation I attended Whatcom Community College for about 2 1/2 year and earned my certificate in medical assisting. I worked at PeaceHealth ( formerly known as Madrona ) for 7 1/2 years, I mostly worked in Internal Medicine, but I would also fill in for different specialties throughout the years, I loved being able to use my skills to help and care for patients in many different aspects , but when our son Isaiah was born in 2011 I became a stay at home wife and mom due to unforeseen circumstances, He was 3 months premature and spent his first several months of life living in the NICU at UW. God has been faithful in taking care of our family, the first year of our sons life was full of ups and downs and unknowns including several therapies, but he never left our side . He has allowed me a new compassion and several life long friendships I may not have gotten to experience if we didn’t walk the journey that we did . My husband Chris and I live in Blaine and have two children, Isaiah who is 6 and will be attending fulltime Kindergarten at LC, and our daughter Lily who is 3 1/2. Our family attends Northbay CTK church, we are so blessed and grateful for our church family and all of the ways they have walked beside us in different seasons of life. Aside from my everyday life as a wife and mom I also do some volunteering in our church including leading our moms group, working in the preschool rooms and church nursery as well . We do have a few rental homes locally which I primarily manage as well. I enjoy being a wife and a mama , any free time I may get is spent gardening on our property, running and drinking coffee, I love my lattes. I look forward to my new position as a para educator, I know God will use me in unthinkable ways and I’m really excited to grow and experience a completely different field of work , I know God has placed me right where I am suppose to be and it will be a job that still allows me to be present for my husband and Kids.